The Station Restaurant

The Station Restaurant

Phone: (203) 714 6611,
195 Water Street Naugatuck, CT 06770

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Please read all the way through. I was there for Mothers Day with a group of 5. I went to the bar and 3 of us had drinks. I was billed for the 3 dr

Walter 

Please read all the way through. I was there for Mothers Day with a group of 5. I went to the bar and 3 of us had drinks. I was billed for the 3 drinks and paid leaving a tip. The total bill with tip was $34. I then went to the dining room and had dinner. When the bill came I paid $125. Later that night I get notified by my bank. I was charged the $125 as well as $192.18 and $1,000. How do you get those charges for those to original charges? I spoke with the owner 2 days later. He was very rude. Told me that what should he do go to the waitresses house and shoot her? I was appalled. Wanted me to come down man to man after I asked him what he was going to do for me for my trouble. My card was cancelled, I lost out of discounts for gas etc. Everyone who has autopay knows this will be a hassle. He chastised me about being a man and needing the money right away. Again, I was appalled. I would make sure I checked my receipts or maybe reconsider your dining choice in the future. I can't believe the way I was treated for their mistake. How about an apology. Nope. Just excuses. Again. I have a hard time believing these charges resulted from a mistake. This program has me choose a star or I can't submit. I would choose stay away.

May 10, 2022

I don't have a email. But my son and his girlfriend took me out for Mother's day and they took me to dinner here and I just wanted to say that your re

Betty Lynch 

I don't have a email. But my son and his girlfriend took me out for Mother's day and they took me to dinner here and I just wanted to say that your restaurant was clean and your staff very courteous
.and the food was delicious. Absolutely great and I would recommend your restaurant to anyone. Than you. If you need email I am leaving my son's girlfriend email. Thank you so much

May 08, 2022

As a party of nine,we came for our third visit - and celebrated an adult's birthday. Loved the food and the decor. Waitstaff was great. Will visit ag

Carol P. 

As a party of nine,we came for our third visit - and celebrated an adult's birthday. Loved the food and the decor. Waitstaff was great. Will visit again!

Apr 19, 2022

My wife and I came here with another couple April 1st. We have been here several times and I have never been disappointed. Nice atmosphere and the foo

Doug Mescavage 

My wife and I came here with another couple April 1st. We have been here several times and I have never been disappointed. Nice atmosphere and the food is good, I usually get one of the special’s. Wait staff are pleasant. It’s a fairly big place with a loft for big parties. Definitely recommend.

Apr 04, 2022

The food and the fact that it is close to where I live is the only reason I come back. I’ve been here SEVERAL times and the bartenders say “ hi ho

Jill augelli 

The food and the fact that it is close to where I live is the only reason I come back. I’ve been here SEVERAL times and the bartenders say “ hi how are you?” But they don’t smile, they are cold and unapproachable. They never ask how things are and are too busy on their cell phones and talking to each other. Bartenders do well when they are attentive and get to know their customers. I would be a regular here if they weren’t so cold and aloof. Time for a retraining session.

Mar 31, 2022

The food and server, Sergei, were both excellent!

Maggie Tremaglio 

The food and server, Sergei, were both excellent!

Mar 28, 2022

When they 1st opened I thought they were great but I just visited with a party of 9 & we were very disappointed. One person asked for a small side sal

Michelle’s 

When they 1st opened I thought they were great but I just visited with a party of 9 & we were very disappointed. One person asked for a small side salad with her dinner & they said she could only have a large salad at dinner time. Dinner plates were inconsistent. 3 people got the same chicken dish. One had two good size pieces of chicken, the other 2 had one small piece of chicken each. When it came time to pay the check we were told they could take cash & only 1 credit card not multiple cards with the cash. Too many rules. If you’re not going to accommodate your guests then at least tell them up front. Food was overall good but not great. I’ve checked The Station off my list for good!

Mar 27, 2022

The was cooked good and it was amazing u can test everything i come every day

Ricardo negron 

The was cooked good and it was amazing u can test everything i come every day

Feb 08, 2022

Great restaurant. Good food and service unfortunately some people feel its okay to bring a screaming three year old into a class restaurant and ruin e

Lou Tenante 

Great restaurant. Good food and service unfortunately some people feel its okay to bring a screaming three year old into a class restaurant and ruin everyone's evening.

Jan 24, 2022

We made a reservation for 7 people on Dec 27th, for either Max or Manar, stressing that it needed to be outdoors for COVID safety. Our party was looki

Maxim Pekarsky 

We made a reservation for 7 people on Dec 27th, for either Max or Manar, stressing that it needed to be outdoors for COVID safety. Our party was looking for a special location to celebrate a major birthday, and we were happy to find your restaurant. Everyone drove 3 hours to meet at The Station. When we got there, the hostess at the front told us outdoor seating was no longer available, and offered to seat us inside. She did not attempt to resolve the situation, explain her thinking, contact a manager, or offer any concern. We had to scrap our party and scramble to find a different restaurant at a moment's notice. I wanted to let you know that your carelessness nearly ruined a major event we planned ahead to. I've shared my experienced on Google and Yelp, and I hope you do better in the future.

Dec 28, 2021

The Station Restaurant 203-714-6611 195 Water Street Naugatuck CT, 06770 USA 4.5 5.0 59 59 Please read all the way through. I was there for Mothers Day with a group of 5. I went to the bar and 3 of us had drinks. I was billed for the 3 drinks and paid leaving a tip.
Page:
123»